DONI Takes On Distribution For Intuition In Germany-Austria-Switzerland !

Cold, sore feet should not be a part of winter sports!  Packed out liners are a pain! Those were the starting points for DONI to customize ski boots. Hence the collaboration with Intuition since June 2017 makes a lot of sense.

Intuition identified that same problem 20 years ago and hence figured out a solution: today they make hundreds of thousands of warm, comfortable, high performance boot liners for replacement, and for high-end models of the world’s greatest brands. They also are the #1 provider of replacement liners for the millions who love their boots and hate their liners.

Intuition liners are used by some of the best athletes in the world, including extreme big mountain skiers, national ski/snowboard team members, professional instructors and backcountry tour guides, and high altitude mountaineers, and thousands of ski patrollers. These people virtually live in their boots all day, every day, and demand the best performance and comfort possible from their equipment.

Professionals and ski-enthusiasts need their boot liners to last longer and be more durable than the stock boot liners provided with their boots, so the only solution is Intuition Liners.

How that works?
Intuition produces “blended compound” closed cell foams in a variety of densities from low to high, sourcing only quality raw materials. Development of these “blended compounds” have been formulated to enable us to maximize the best physical properties of each raw material and produce supreme foams of improved elasticity, resilience, temper and toughness. All Intuition foams are produced to closed-cell foam specifications including tensile strength and elongation at break and tear strength. The very high ratio of cross-linking in Intuition Foam’s unique molecular structure (70-80%) produces it’s unparalleled quality.

Special Qualities:

  • Durable
  • Warm and comfortable
  • Lightweight
  • Heat Moldable (Thermo-formable)
  • Exellent memory
  • Low shrinkage when heated, shaped and cooled
  • Re-moldable
  • High bond strength
  • Non-toxic
  • Does not absorb water

Besides that we use Intuition liners in our own work of Skiboot customization, we can of course form them into your existing  boot (if your shell is fitting you and not is too old) or you can order them from us for your "home fitting" (then of course without any guarantee from our side that you will have a fitting boot).

 

P.S.: We do not stock to whole portfolio of Intuition, but the snow sport liners that are relevant for the shells and boots used in Europe.

DONI übernimmt DACH-Vertretung für Intuition !

Kalte und schmerzende Füsse sollten nicht Teil des Wintersports sein. Zu enge Innenschuhe sollten nicht die Norm für gute Führung im Skischuh sein. Das waren die Grundgedanken von DONI, die Skischuhanpassung zu beginnen und dann zu optimieren.  Daher macht die Vertretung von Intuition aus Kanada für die DACH-Region (Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz) sehr viel Sinn.

Denn vor 20 Jahren setzte sich Intuition als Mission, den kalten Füssen mit Druckstellen ein Ende zu machen. Seither sind sie Vorreiter darin, warme, bequeme und trotzdem hoch leistungsfähige Innenschuhe für Skischuhe und Snowboard Boots zu produzieren. Es gibt also für alle, die zwar Ihren Skischuh lieben, aber ihren Innenschuh hassen, eine zusätzliche Option!

Eine Option, die von einigen der besten Ski/Snowboard Athleten, Skilehrern und Tour Guides genutzt wird. Diese verbringen ganze Tage in ihrer Ausrüstung und verlangen daher Langlebigkeit des Materials, beste Paßform und Komfort, um die eigene Leistungsfähigkeit zu steigern.

Wie das geht?
Intuition hat einen speziell zusammengesetzten, „geschlossen-zelligen“ Schaum (EVA) aus nur ausgesuchten Rohmaterialien entwickelt der in verschiedenen Dichten produziert wird. Bei der Zusammensetzung wurde darauf geachtet, daß die Vorteile der einzelnen Komponenten in der Kombination ihre Stärken behalten und so zu einem Schaum kombiniert werden, der verbesserte Elastizität, Widerstandskraft, Härtegrad und Belastbarkeit zeigt. Ein Grund für die außergewöhnliche Qualität ist die besondere Molekularstruktur mit einer Verlinkung von 70-80%.

Einige der Schaumvorteile sind:

  • Langlebig
  • Warm und komfortabel
  • Leicht
  • Wärmeverformbar
  • „Memory“-Funktion
  • Geringes Schrumpfen bei Erwärmung, Anpassung und Abkühlung
  • Bedingt nachformbar
  • Ungiftig
  • Kein Wasser aufnehmend
  • Hohe Bindungsfähigkeit

Abgesehen davon, daß wir Intuition Liner (= Innenschuhe) in unserer Anpaßarbeit nutzen, können wir Ihnen bei DONI diese “Liner” in Ihren Ski- oder Snowboardschuh professionell anpassen oder wir senden Ihnen den Innenschuh zum selber anpassen zu (ohne Passformgarantie).

P.S.: Wir führen nicht das ganze Portfolio von Intuition, sondern solche Innenschuhe für den Wintersport, die in die hier üblichen Ski- und Snowboard Schuhe passen.